What's new

Kitana/Kabal Air Projectiles Question

On several occasions over the past few weeks, I have played a few very highly skilled and very high level individuals in UMK3 on Kaillera, but I think maybe they're a little too skilled.

What I mean is, for example, one specifc player is able to jump up or jump back and throw a projectile on the way up, but he does so after barely leaving the ground, literally within a fraction of a second of jumping. My point is, I've been playing this game for almost 13 years, and it's impossible. Am I just getting too old and am I too slow that I just can't do it and don't know what I'm talking about, or is there some kind of cheat that is being used?

I don't want to say who these people are or who the person in the example is, because I'm not the kind of person to call someone out, but I think it's pretty ridiculous and want to know how it's done, because I can't imagine that it's being done legitly.

many people believe that this is cheating but I assure you that if I can be any makina ago in which the arcade where it is and whether it can be

S

scheissn

Dual inputs.
example: Ps2 controller with two "ups".
up+forward, forward, hp+lp = insta-fan.

Can be done on keyboard too.

Really dangerous with Kabal and MK2 Liu AFB 100%'s

I think it is bullshit too, but this all comes back to the "how the game is supposed to be played" cab vs console/pc argument that we all love so dearly. (what marv was sayin, I think)

The person you are playing is most likely kiki, lol. I have never seen anyone else use it.

OK, thanks for the help guys. I've played on a cab all my life and just started playing on consoles early last year, so when I started seeing people do this, I was taken aback because you'd have to be insanely fast to pull it off on a standard joystick or controller.