What's new

Advice needed

Loth Ryo

of house Ryo krypton
Ok so I have an intense rivalry with a buddy of mine ( supes being my main and his Wonder woman )

He is using what i guess you would call a " mix up" tactic that Im just sure how to counter.

He does everything he can ( and does it well, with her df3 air dash ) to get in close then either attacks with a low sweep or a jump in 3 with her lasso ( it has a HUGE freakin arc to it )

The true problem comes in the fact that im not sure how to block this or counter it at all, because he lands it right over head and no matter which way I try to block it nails me.

Any advice here? Am I being A completely noob? how can I attack his air approach

Loth Ryo

of house Ryo krypton
Well ill take the 48 views and no response as that I am being complete noob lol.

If anybody wants to take a stab at this basic question ---- Whats the best timing to try and pull the MB freeze breathe? I feel like if i hit it directly after my opener it wont go off, is this true? do I need to input it a hair after the opener?

Block and punish.Wonder Woman J3 is -8. Your only "true" options are D1 which is 6 frame and your Super Move. D1 should give you enough advantage to go into f23 pressure or 11,Low Scoop --- 112 cross up setup.

Also, you have Rising Grab, D2 and dash forwards/backwards to deal with any cross over attempts. You just have to train your brain to react fast enough or anticipate the jump in attack.

Wonder Woman DF3 I dont think she can do anything as she falls to the ground, punish/pressure him for that.

As for MB Super Breath.. Using f23,MB Super Breath, you dial in all the buttons except for the MB button and only press it during the startup of the animation is the best way I can explain it.

Loth Ryo

of house Ryo krypton