What's new

Question What's the best way to counter Batgirls offense?!

ThaShiveGeek

Est In Harvey 1989
Batman main here. I can't find a thread with her strings, so I'll ask in the most simple of terms. How do you counter her? I have little to no knowledge of dealing with her, and all I see in this forum is tips on offense & resets. She's destroying my batman. Does anyone have tips?

Stay just outside the range of her b1. From here her options are limited and it's hard for her to teleport punish stuff on reaction.

Once you have a life lead go full screen and just block.
Batgirl is only good full screen if she has the life lead and the opponent has to do something. She can react to whatever with a teleport. If you have the life lead though she gets anxious and tries to get in.

In short, Batgirl wants to be all the way in or not in at all. From medium ranges she suffers and as long as you keep yourself + on frames she's not so scary. Most Batgirls will probably start their offense with b1 or b2 which are 14 and 15 frames and you can just stuff them.

Raegn21

Noob
thats great for Batman users and all but what about the rest of us? currently i use Ares and Sinestro (was using Raven and Lobo but theyre dead ends) and ill be damned if she doesnt counter everything i do with a toe poke into combo and teleport on reaction for another combo transition if metered. her mixup game is too much

blocking low doesnt help either because batgirls too quick for who i use and she'll either chip away the health i have until i try to attack (which never works btw) or just goes into an overhead combo before returning to chips. i swear, every time i fight her i end up bent over in a corner or hog tied by a teleport/bola

Disaster FX

Boom Bap Dragon