What's new

Eddy Wang's Sketch book

Eddy Wang

Skarlet scientist
Hey guys, i guess half of you know i'm also an artist, i've been sharing my work all over the web from the last 3 years since i've joined tym, but i think its time to follow @Decay II example and create my own thread and put them all in one place and update them, and sharing this same passion with you guys.

As you know, i'm a Die Hard MK fan, i don't care if ppl call me Fan Boy, i grew up with this game, it always was part of my life and growing process, and always felt like i did part of it in someway.

Some of you may know, that i joined a drawing crew named Omega Cosmos after i spent 6 months on a drawing school last year around this time, and i've been drawing and illustrating ever since, the rest of my crew has been busy with other things in life and other projects, so now i do all MK works by myself.

My biggest passion are MK girls, that is because i do have a great affect to female anatomy, last year i started a project named MK10 fan-artbook, which it would have all MK characters i would love to see playable on the next MK project, in this case, MKX, so lead to a series of drawings and revisions.

Without furter delay let me rewind back in time and give you my first ever work i shared on TYM 4 years ago during an MK9 competition promoted by @STORMS. i remember we had awesome artits back then, Fatality_Check have won the competition and there was someone who drew a character named Mommaraka!

I'm giving you this first because i want you guys to see trough the evolution.

Anyway i think that was the drop and i took myself into the only drawing school we had in the country and spent 600$ for 6 months lessons, they helped me by understanding the basic with geometrical figures and in the end of 6 month tough i wanted to continue the lessons unfortunately money becomed an issue, but this didn't stopped me to continue drawing and improving ever since.

School period