What's new

The Collector's Thread - Please share photos!

TakeAChance

TYM White Knight
This thread is for those of us who like to collect things. ALL kinds of things, but please keep it PG!!! (no nudity, I mean...toy nudity should be fine...I think?)

Anyways, the purpose of this thread is for us to talk about our collections, intended collections, incomplete collections etc.

To get the ball rolling I would like to say that I am a fairly novice collector and pretty much entirely dictated by nostalgia.

That being said, I noticed Play Mates updated their to yline with the classic turtles from the 1988 animated series. These turtles were the ones that I grew up with so as soon as I saw the figures I knew I would have to start collecting them.
Anyways, I now have three of the 4 turtles (missing Raph) and Bebop and Rocksteady were just released and look FANTASTIC.

Suffice to say, I am insanely impressed with these figures as they have a wonderful look and just an absolute batshit crazy amount of articulation.

I also have a re-release of the original Mighty Morphin Power Rangers red ranger, which I will take a snapshot of later.

Does anyone else have any cool things they like to collect? I am generally interested in seeing what they are , why you collect them, and how the collection is coming. It does NOT have to be a toy. It could be music, dvds etc. Anything you would like to share.

Indecisive

We'll burn you all—that is your fate!
Okay time for me to post some stuff.
Bring us the Girl to wipe away the Debt

Megaman Battle Network. Probably one of my favorite game series. Bass.exe is my favorite.

CHAOS CONTROL

FUS RO DAH

The protectors.

Indecisive

That big daddy looks AWESOME. Where did you get it?
F.Y.E. At a mall. :p. Hehe. Its eyes used to be able to light up but they do not anymore sadly. :(. Its not that amazing when you start touching it but it does look really nice.

Indecisive