What's new

Kano Frame Traps + Antiairs Help!

Hi guys, Im new to Kano and i have 2 questions

1st: Is there any Kanos frametraps? Some string give me frame adv? Choke on block gives adv? I tried to figure out myself and i think that after B112 on block D1 is frame trap. Am i correct? Maybe some more traps? F11 maybe? Or d1/choke?

2nd: I know upball is Kano antiair/anticrossups, but maybe there is some normal that can lead into combo as antiair?

thx in advance

cyke_out

Noob
f+1 is great for anti-airs. also d+1 works too

also f+1,1 gives insane advantage on block, something i just learned from these very boards.

Just read all the threads on here and you should get most of your questions answered.

f+1 is great for anti-airs. also d+1 works too

also f+1,1 gives insane advantage on block, something i just learned from these very boards.

Just read all the threads on here and you should get most of your questions answered.
F11 doesn't give advantage, it just has very few recovery frames.

GNG Iniquity

#bufftaquito #punchwalk #whiffycage
I'll be playing Kano exclusively at the next local, from what I can tell in the trainer, all of his strings recovery very quickly and it seems as if choke is safe on block and may give an advantage; perhaps I'm wrong. Can't accurately test this online.

Certainly jabs as AAs cannot be accurately tested online, either, which is a bummer.

I'll be playing Kano exclusively at the next local, from what I can tell in the trainer, all of his strings recovery very quickly and it seems as if choke is safe on block and may give an advantage; perhaps I'm wrong. Can't accurately test this online.

Certainly jabs as AAs cannot be accurately tested online, either, which is a bummer.
Choke is safe on block, but It doesn't give advantage. It gives advantage on knockdown, as well as an untechable knockdown, but now that wake ups are fixed and some have been improved this is less useful. It's best use is d1(choke) after a blocked b112 and f11.