What's new

Question - Tanya How good is Tanya...really?

What is Tanya

• Total voters

AK L0rdoftheFLY

I hatelove this game
Some say she is OP while others say she is over rated. Some say she is like Skarlet from MK9 (probably why I like her).

She has flashy, seemingly overwhelming tools that give her great mobility, decent pressure options and don't zoning options.

Variations aside, where does she fit in with the overall meta? Over rated? Over powered?

It took @Pig Of The Hut 5 min to start njp my tele pressure. In my opinion she is high tier and in the top 10 discussion. Is she better than erron, or raiden, or Devorah? We still don't know what mu are tough or easy but what does Tym think?

Alright RyRy

Florida Kombat
As of right now I see that she has alot of options on her plate, she can make anything safe with away teleport.

Very good character, nobody should argue that. Ever since I started playing our local Tanya I saw that character with good ranged NJPs will give her a problem or at least make her work more.

There a few things I think that needs changing, like the Naginata Cancels in combo should cost stamina, (enough to still allow her to do the combo).

But not going to get into all of that right now. As of right now I would say Top 10 for sure, maybe Top 5. It just seem like so many characters have no answer for her air mobility.

Awkward Sloth

Lamest Harley, still better sloth than Jer
advantage on block, armor, teleport, invincible frames, launcher, top 2 punisher in the game

This all describes one move. Adjust it and she's fine
Are you taking into account that she suffers from major stagger? The fact that any move that causes stagger pushes her like half screen. You nerf her teleport the wrong way and you end up ruining her pyro variation because you know NRS is not going to buff a characters zoning options that has a physical projectile (cough kenshi zoning is cool though cough)