What's new

Could use a tip. Got a question!

G4S Claude VonStroke

@MK_ClaudeVS on twitter
So yesterday Hito gave me some advice on what to do after a blocked 334. I usually teleport after but he was saying how 334 is neutral on block and that if i teleport it's a disadvantage. He suggested going into something else after a blocked 334. But i read in the frame data that it's -1 on block. I'm new to frame data so that's why i am coming here.

Basically i'm looking for advice for what to do after a blocked 334. Would going right into 121 work? Or would i be able to get punished? Thanks in advance.

SwiftTomHanks

missiles are coming
Since it's negative 1 a poke would beat you. Also does 131 whiff on low opponents? Because then you're risking more than just a poke. Think of frame data as simple math; if you end with -1 and are doing a 7 frame move, you have 8 frames in which it will take to execute it. Your opponent can beat you if they do anything faster than 8 frames.

G4S Claude VonStroke

@MK_ClaudeVS on twitter
So yesterday Hito gave me some advice on what to do after a blocked 334. I usually teleport after but he was saying how 334 is neutral on block and that if i teleport it's a disadvantage. He suggested going into something else after a blocked 334. But i read in the frame data that it's -1 on block. I'm new to frame data so that's why i am coming here.

Basically i'm looking for advice for what to do after a blocked 334. Would going right into 121 work? Or would i be able to get punished? Thanks in advance.
The question is, is he right that it's neutral or is it really -1? Anyway I read that 121 has an 8 frame startup. Maybe I will have to experiment. But all advice is More than welcome!

The question is, is he right that it's neutral or is it really -1? Anyway I read that 121 has an 8 frame startup. Maybe I will have to experiment. But all advice is More than welcome!