What's new

Match-up Discussion Raiden vs Cage opinions

CLIFFNOTES: if you have a life dont read this, i think the cage matchup is even, because cage lacks solid zoning game to harass raiden with, and raiden can make cage chase him like the tail on a dog, and raiden can punish any attempted string with well read teleport even during the option select. This is a phenomonal matchup and it breaks down entirely into pure reads and footsies, and okie.

In my opinion this is a 5-5 matchup , i have extensive experience having played both sides of the matchup, and as a cage player im extremely good at timing out auto-corrects with d3 into f3 for cage in order to punish crossovers/teles, i utilize it a lot and the auto-corrected b3 is great, however it does not change the matchup very much, if the raiden player understands how to reverse this exploitation (by learning to counter-poke on hit/block causing the attempted f33 to actually come out on the wrong side for the cage player). First i'll discuss from Raiden's standpoint

A few things first, i don't see a lot of raiden players slowing down there game, RAIDEN is extremely tricky because you have to control you opponent to be able to amount offense, if you improperly read you opponents game, or dont get them to respect you than you can find yourself getting murdered and frustrated.... sometimes you have to speed it up and teleport a lot because you opponent stopped respecting it, sometimes teleporting is the WORST FUCKING IDEA EVER and you get punished and you fall too far behind in life and you become the shittiest character ever.