What's new

Question - Royal Storm Not sure where to post this

I'm a straight up noob for this game, just looking for help from people to get better with Kitana. I had the game since release but put it down for a few months cuz I just couldn't play but i really want to learn, if your willing to teach/help me plz add me on Xbone XxDeathDaKidxX thank you

InfamousSloth

Infused with Greatness
I'm a straight up noob for this game, just looking for help from people to get better with Kitana. I had the game since release but put it down for a few months cuz I just couldn't play but i really want to learn, if your willing to teach/help me plz add me on Xbone XxDeathDaKidxX thank you
I can't teach you because, I'm on PS4 but I'll give you some tips here.
Go for Kitanas: Back 1,4 string (which is X,B) on Xbox one, that is one of her few mixup options, experienced players will block low the whole time against Kitana, because she has no Overhead option that you can combo off of. She has an overhead that knocks them down and thats it, but don't be afraid to use it. The overhead will stop them from blocking low the whole time, you can also do a grab which is 12%. You should look up some easy combos called BnB, they are simple to execute and do a lot of damage, Kitana especially, because she is one of the characters that can do a lot of damage without using enhanced meter. Learn all of her combo strings, because all of them can come in handy. For example, 1,1,2 (X,X,Y) it can be comboed into a fan throw and gives you a damaging combo.

When you get comfortable with Kitana there is another very useful playstyle which is called 'Zoning', you keep your opponent away with her fan throw until they make a mistake, for example jump and get hit by the fan, this gives Kitana the opportunity to combo off of that air fan into 30%.