Votes: 78 25.2%
  • No and I could use some help picking.

Votes: 45 14.6%

• Total voters

STORMS

Co-founder
Founder
Premium Supporter
Considering the 26 playable characters that you have to pick from, PLUS the three variations to each character... it may be very difficult to actually pick a main character. For me for example, I started playing with Mileena, but I also really like Sub-Zero... and what about Shinnok? But again, then you got the variations to pick from *screams like a girl*... Well, it's a good problem to have.

However, if you're reading this we'd like to hear from you. Have you picked your main character yet? Which variation are you using? Or... are you having trouble? Do you need someone to help you pick a main?

Vote below!

Attachments

Audit

Falls down too much
I find I can't pick a main until I play against that character and see it from the opponent's perspective. Though I have to say I'm playing an awful lot of Lackey Torr for saying I don't have a main...

chemist4hire

I Got Guiled
I have come to terms that I wont be decent at this game for a while, so I will take my time learning each character. Will try to learn the system mechanic's with one character and then slowly go through the cast looking for a playstyle I like that gives me the most options in terms footsies/mobility/pressure.

Hades

Noob
I've gone through a few chracters so far and think liu kang suits my play style the most. Still not 100% sure though. I'm really struggling with the movement of this games so far though, cant seem to get used to the run button yet

I'm in the same boat on who to pick, yet it's early days and with extra work to be down in the next few weeks, I wont have time to practice. At the moment, I'm toying with Sub, Scorp and now Cassie but there is so much to digest, its painful:)

I used to have a rule of 4 solid months with a character, which at that point, I could hold my own and play at a decent level, but with this it's gonna take a year..lol!